Past Honorary Directors

Past Honorary National Directors

We do not wish to presuppose that we are the only people with these goals and the ability to influence others. With that in mind, we feel it is important to recognize people who have contributed greatly to our cause either through their personal contributions in healing the Earth or through their personal contributions toward advocating for Wild Ones. One way we can recognize these people is to award them the title of Honorary Director.

  • Thomas Barnes, Professor and Wildlife Extension Specialist, Author and Photographer, Kentucky, 2014 (deceased)
  • Joyce Bender, Botanist, Kentucky, 2013
  • Marc Evans, Ecologist and Author, Kentucky 2015
  • Bonnie Harper-Lore, Minnesota, 2013
  • Lorraine Johnson, Author, Toronto, Canada 2011
  • Janet MarinelliAuthor and Editor, New York, 2015
  • Darrel Morrison, Landscape Architect, New York, 2009
  • Lorrie Otto, Environmentalist and Native Plant Enthusiast, Lifetime (deceased)
  • Sara Stein, Author, 2005 (deceased)
  • Guy Sternberg, Illinois, 2011
  • Craig TuftsNWF Chief Naturalist, Virginia, 2009 (deceased)
  • Andy Wasowski, Author, New Mexico, 2009
  • Sally Wasowski, Author, New Mexico, 2009
  • Jerry Wilhelm, Botanist, Research Taxonomist and Author, Illinois, 2015